Skip to main content

Congressional Redistricting Commission Selection Lists

Legislative Leadership Lists

The Senate Majority Leader, Senate Minority Leader, House Majority Leader, and House Minority Leader have each provided a list of ten finalist applicants.  The judicial panel will select one applicant from each list to be a commissioner.
download Legislative leadership selections - congressional.pdf

Results of Random Drawing, Feb. 1, 2021

The following 6 applicants were randomly drawn at the meeting on Feb 1, 2021.

Jolie Brawner (U, CD 1),
Paula Espinoza (D, CD 4),
William Leone (R, CD 7),
Danny Moore (R, CD 6),
Lori Smith Schell (U, CD 3),
Elizabeth Wilkes (D, CD 5).

Map of cities where selected commissioners reside:
download Congressional_Commissioners_First_Selections.pdf

Results of Judicial Review, Feb. 1, 2021

The judicial panel reviewing Congressional commission applications selected 50 Democratic applicants, 50 Republican applicants, and 50 unaffiliated applicants to be considered in a random draw on February 1, 2021. These names have been numbered for purposes of the random drawing.

Download List of 150 Applicants

Results of first random drawing on Jan. 8th, 2021

Download names, party affiliation and congressional districts of selected applicants:

Download Applicants