Colorado Independent Congressional Redistricting Commission Adopted Guidelines and Recommendations

Guidelines (approved by at least 8 commissioners including at least one unaffiliated)

| Date | Motion |
|----------|--|
| 08/26/21 | Keep the counties of the San Luis Valley together |
| 9/20/21 | That the non-partisan staff move forward with the Second Staff Plan as the basis for the Third Staff Plan with the following guidance: to take into consideration the issues raised by the Commissioners this evening and up to the time it submits the Third Staff Plan. (moved by Commissioner Leone, seconded by Commissioner Espinoza) |
| 09/20/21 | Keep roaring fork valley whole (to include El Jebel, Basalt, Aspen, Carbondale, Snowmass Village, and Glenwood Springs). (moved by Commissioner Wilkes, seconded by Commissioner Tafoya) |
| 09/20/21 | Keep the City and County of Denver whole to the extent necessary for population and keep the City of Colorado Springs whole. (moved by Commissioner Tafoya, seconded by Commissioner Schell) |
| 09/20/21 | Keep the military bases in El Paso County in a single district (to include Schriever Space Force Base, Cheyenne Mountain Space Force Station, Peterson Air Force Base, the Air Force Academy, and the population portion of Fort Carson). (moved by Commissioner Wilkes, seconded by Commissioner Leone) |

Recommendations (approved by a majority of commissioners)

| Date | Motion |
|----------|---|
| 09/01/21 | Keep Pueblo, Huerfano, Otero, Las Animas, Archuleta, and the southern portions of Montezuma and La Plata |
| | Counties together with San Luis Valley. (moved by Commissioner Tafoya) |
| 09/20/21 | Keep Commerce City whole (noncontiguous zero blocks exempted). (moved by Commissioner Tafoya, seconded by |
| | Commissioner Coleman) |