PRIVATE STAFF SUMMARY OF MEETING OTHER COMMITTEE COMMITTEE ON INDEPENDENT LEGISLATIVE REDISTRICTING COMMISSION

Date	10/12/2021		Attendance Aislinn Kottwitz Amber	z X			
			McReynolds	Х			
Time		06:03:30 PM to 10:43:00	Blanca Uzeta PMO'Leary	х			
			Constance Hass	Х			
Place		Virtual	Gary Horvath	Х			
			Heather Barry				
			Hunter Barnett				
This Meeting was	called to order k	Ny Carlos Poroz	John Buckley Robin	X			
This meeting was		Jy Callos Felez	Schepper	Х			
			Samuel				
			Greenidge	Х			
This Report was p	repared by	Zach Beaudoin	Kevin Fletcher	Х			
			Carlos Perez	Х			
				sent, * = Present after roll call			
Hearing Items			Action Taken				
Waiver of the 72 H			Committee Discussion Only				
Adoption of the Fir	hai Senate Plan	C	Committee Discussion Only				
06:06:50 PM	A motion was made to approve the agenda. The motion passed with no objection.						
06:07:01 PM	The commission	The commission moved on to deliberations on a final plan for the senate.					
06:07:41 PM	The commission took another vote on the remaining plans.						
06:23:56 PM	Commissioners Greenidge, McReynolds, Barry, and Uzeta-O'Leary requested that nonpartisan staff draft an amendment to plan to SA.010.Barnett which reverts districts 21, 24, and 25 to their configuration in Staff Plan 3. A map which accomplishes this request is published as a public plan in the Commission's ESRI Redistricting portal under the title "Adams County Amendment."						
06:34:06 PM	Commissioners began discussion on the proposed amendment.						
06:59:52 PM	The discussion continued.						
07:29:24 PM	The commission continued deliberations.						
07:36:18 PM	The commission took a brief recess.						

- 07:46:42 PM The meeting resumed. The commission continued deliberations.
- 07:52:18 PM The commission began reviewing SA.010 together.
- 08:32:43 PM The commission continued reviewing the changes.
- 08:48:42 PM Commissioners Greenidge, McReynolds, Barry, Barnett, Uzeta-O'Leary, Hass, Fletcher, Kottwitz, Schepper, Horvath, Perez, and Buckley requested that nonpartisan staff draft an amendment to plan SA.010.Barnett for the purpose of keeping Thornton whole and addressing concerns in Adams County in a way that is more agreeable to the Commission than in SA.014.Greenidge. This plan has been drafted by non-partisan staff member Julia Jackson with Commissionerinput in an open meeting, and is available in the Commission's ESRI Redistricting Portal under the title "SA.015".

Waiver of the 72 Hour Rule - Committee

Discussion Only the 72 hour rule only just SA.015.

			nour rule	s only just	SA.015.	
Moved	John Bu	ickley				
Seconded						
Aislinn						
Kottwitz						
Amber						
McReynolds	5					
Blanca						
Uzeta						
O'Leary						
Constance						
Hass						
Gary						
Horvath						
Heather						
Barry						
Hunter						
Barnett						
John						
Buckley						
Robin						
Schepper						
Samuel						
Greenidge						
Kevin						
Fletcher						
Carlos						
Perez						
	YES: 0	NO: 0	EXC: 0	ABS: 0	FINAL ACTION:	Pass Without

- 08:54:10 PM The commission took a brief recess.
- 09:13:22 PM The meeting resumed. The commission continued deliberation on the maps.
- 09:13:46 PM The commission took another vote on the remaining plans.

Adoption of the Final Senate Plan - Committee

09:22:16 PM The chair read the attestation to commissioners for agreement. Discribian Solution of the attestation to commissioners for agreement. SA.014.Greenidge to: Make nominal adjustments to proposed plan ID SA.015 as shown in map ESRI "SA.015" that are beyond the scope of Policy #5 on de minimis adjustments.

	Moved	Constance Hass
	Seconded	
	Aislinn	
	Kottwitz	
	Amber	
	McReynolds	3
	Blanca	
	Uzeta	
	O'Leary	
	Constance	
	Hass	
	Gary	
	Horvath	
	Heather	
	Barry	
	Hunter	
	Barnett	
	John	
	Buckley	
	Robin	
	Schepper	
	Samuel	
	Greenidge	
	Kevin	
	Fletcher	
	Carlos	
	Perez	
00.40.00		YES: 0 NO: 0 EXC: 0 ABS: 0 FINAL ACTION: Pass Without

09:49:26 PM

The commission agreed to the attestation.

Objection

09:51:20 PM Motion To forward SA.016 as the final senate map.

 meaon	10 101110							
Moved	Carlos F	erez						
Seconded								
Aislinn								
Kottwitz								
Amber								
McReynolds	5							
Blanca								
Uzeta								
O'Leary								
Constance								
Hass								
Gary								
Horvath								
Heather								
Barry								
Hunter								
Barnett								
John								
Buckley								
Robin								
Schepper								
Samuel								
Greenidge								
Kevin								
Fletcher								
Carlos								
Perez								
	YES: 0	NO: 0	EXC: 0	ABS: 0	FINAL	ACTION:	Pass Without Obje	ction
 		-						

- 09:55:52 PM The commission moved on to final statements.
- 10:39:14 PM Commission's counsel gave the commission a brief overview of next steps.
- 10:43:00 PM The committee adjourned.