

Congressional District 3 2022-2031

Total Population (2020 Census): 721,730

Race	Percent
White	74.5%
Black or African American	1.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native	2.4%
Asian	0.9%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander	0.1%
Some Other Race	8.6%
Multiracial	12.5%

Ethnicity	Percent
Hispanic or Latino	25.7%
Not Hispanic or Latino	74.3%

Voting Age Population: 568,559

Housing Units: 345,884 Percent Occupied: 84.9% Percent Vacant: 15.1%

State Senate Districts: 3, 5, 6, 7, 8, 35 **State House Districts:** 26, 46, 47, 54, 55, 57, 58, 59, 60, 62

Counties:

Archuleta I Conejos I Costilla Delta Dolores Eagle Garfield I Hinsdale Huerfano S La Plata	Mineral Moffat Montezuma Montrose Otero Ouray Pitkin Pueblo Rio Blanco Rio Grande Saguache San Juan San Miguel
--	--

Largest Municipalities and Communities:

Pueblo Grand Junction Pueblo West Clifton Montrose

School Districts:

School districts with more than 3% of their area in the congressional district are included in this list.

Aguilar, Alamosa, Archuleta, Aspen, Bayfield, Branson, Centennial, Center, Cheraw, Creede, Debeque, Del Norte, Delta, Dolores, Dolores RE-2J, Durango, Eagle, East Otero, Edison, Fowler, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Hoehne, Huerfano, Ignacio, Kim, La Veta, Mancos, Manzanola, Meeker, Mesa Valley, Moffat, Moffat Consolidated #2, Monte Vista, Montezuma, Montrose, Mountain Valley, North Conejos, Norwood, Ouray, Parachute, Plateau Valley, Primero, Pueblo City, Pueblo Rural, Rangely, Ridgway, Rifle, Roaring Fork, Rocky Ford, Sanford, Sangre De Cristo, Sargent, Sierra Grande, Silverton, South Conejos, Swink, Telluride, Trinidad, West End

Registered Voters: (as of September 1, 2022)

Affiliation	Voters	Percent
Democrat	114,751	23.7%
Republican	149,462	30.9%
Minor Party	8,797	1.8%
Unaffiliated	211,236	43.6%



Congressional District 3 (cont.) 2022-2031

Election Differentials:

The commission analyzed the results of eight recent elections, three of which are included here, and reported results in each district as the difference between the percent of votes cast for the Republican candidate and the percent of votes cast for the Democratic candidate. A positive differential means the Republican would have won in the district, and a negative differential means the Democrat would have won in the district.

Election	Differential
2020 U.S. Senate	10.5%
Hickenlooper (D) / Gardner (R)	
2018 Treasurer	9.1%
Young (D) / Watson (R)	
2016 President	15.3%
Clinton (D) / Trump (R)	